Class 4 Knowledge test

The Class 4 ICBC test is a knowledge and road test required for drivers who want to operate commercial vehicles such as taxis, limousines, and ambulances in British Columbia. Here are some important things to know about the Class 4 ICBC test:

  1. Knowledge Test: The first step in obtaining your Class 4 license is to pass a knowledge test, which covers topics such as driving regulations, safety rules, and driving techniques specific to commercial vehicles. You can study for the test using the ICBC Commercial Driving Handbook, which is available online or at any ICBC driver licensing office.
  2. Road Test: After passing the knowledge test, you will need to take a road test to demonstrate your driving skills. The road test assesses your ability to operate a commercial vehicle safely and effectively, including your knowledge of traffic laws, your ability to maneuver the vehicle, and your ability to respond to traffic situations.
  3. Vehicle Requirements: To take the Class 4 road test, you will need to provide your own commercial vehicle. The vehicle must meet certain requirements, such as being properly insured and registered, having a valid safety inspection certificate, and being in good working condition.
  4. Medical Requirements: As a commercial driver, you must also meet certain medical requirements to obtain your Class 4 license. This may include passing a medical examination to ensure that you are physically and mentally fit to operate a commercial vehicle.
  5. Fees: There are fees associated with obtaining your Class 4 license, including fees for the knowledge test, road test, and license issuance. These fees can vary depending on your location and other factors, so it’s important to check with your local ICBC office for the most up-to-date information.

Obtaining your Class 4 license can be a challenging process, but with the right preparation and practice, you can successfully pass the tests and become a licensed commercial driver in British Columbia. Remember to study the material thoroughly, practice your driving skills, and seek help if you need it.

Class 4 knowledge test

Class 4 knowledge test is the first step to get Class 4 license. It has 2 categories –


a. Ride-hailing vehicles, limos, and taxis (up to 10 persons including the driver).
b. Emergency vehicles.
c. Customized transportation for people with disabilities that can accommodate no more than 10 passengers (including the driver).
d. Any Class 5 motor vehicle or group of vehicles.

2. Un-restricted

a. Buses that can hold a maximum of 25 passengers (including the driver), such as school buses, special activity buses, and vehicles designed specifically to transport people with impairments.
b. Taxis, limousines and ride-hailing vehicles.
c. Emergency vehicles.
d. Any Class 5 motor vehicle or group of vehicles.

We have prepared 4 sets comprising 30 questions each on class 4 test for you. Despite these also prepare for traffic signs.

We also prepared Pre-trip summary step by step which is very easy to understand.

Class 4 (Knowledge test) – 1

Class 4 (Knowledge test) – 2

Class 4 (Knowledge test) – 3

Class 4 (Knowledge test) – 4

Class 4 (Pre-trip) – (Taxi)